Patty Smith - Becouse the night




BECOUSE THE NIGHT – PATTY SMITH

www.gianlumusic.jimdo.com

 

intro:  SIm   SOL   LA   SIm

 

SIm        SOL  LA                   SIm

Take me now, baby, here as I am.

SIm        SOL      LA            SIm

Pull me close try and understand.

SIm        SOL          LA          SIm

Desire is hunger, is the fire I breathe.

SIm         SOL            LA           SIm

Love is a banquet on which we feed.

 

SOL7+     LA         RE          LA

Come on now, try and understand

SIm          SOL                           LA

the way I feel when I'm in your hand.

RE          SOL                       LA

Take my hand; come under cover.

DO                                   SIm                        

They can't hurt you now, can't hurt you now,

FA#

can't hurt you now.

 

RT:

 

SIm               SOL SOL          LA              

Because the night belongs to lovers.

SIm               SOL SOL   LA  SIm

Because the night belongs to lust.

SIm               SOL SOL          LA              

Because the night belongs to lovers.

SIm               SOL SOL   LA  SIm

Because the night belongs to lust.

 

Have I doubt when I'm alone?

Love is a ring on the telephone.

Love is an angel disguised as lust,

here in our bed until the morning comes.

Come on now, try and understand

the way I feel under your command.

Take my hand as the sun descends.

They can't touch you now, can't touch you now,

can't touch you now.

 

RT:

 

SIm               SOL SOL          LA              

Because the night belongs to lovers.

SIm               SOL SOL   LA  SIm

Because the night belongs to lust.

SIm               SOL SOL          LA              

Because the night belongs to lovers.

SIm               SOL SOL   LA  SIm

Because the night belongs to lust.

 

STRUMENTALE:

 

SOL7+   LA   RE   LA   Sim   SOL   LA   

RE   SOL   LA   SOL_

 

VARIAZIONE:

 

RE                 LA      RE                  LA

With love we sleep; with doubt the viscious

         SIm         LA

circle turn and turns.

RE         LA                 SIm       LA

Without you    I cannot live, forgive

RE                LA          SOL         RE

he yearning burning I believe in time,

SOL

too real to feel,

SIm                       RE                  

so touch me now, touch me now,

SOL               FA#                FA#

touch me now_______________

 

CHIUSURA A SFUMARE:

 

SIm               SOL SOL          LA              

Because the night belongs to lovers.

SIm               SOL SOL   LA  SIm

Because the night belongs to lust.

SIm               SOL SOL          LA              

Because the night belongs to lovers.

SIm               SOL SOL   LA  SIm

Because the night belongs to lust.

 

by gianlumusic



Scrivi commento

Commenti: 0